Colorado’s Premier Real Estate Resource

Arapahoe County Colorado will be your focus if you’re looking to buy or sell a home in Aurora, Bennett, Bow Mar, Centennial, Cherry Hills Village, Columbine Valley, Deer Trail, Englewood, Foxfield, Glendale, Greenwood Village, Littleton or Sheridan.

Arapahoe County, Colorado is the state’s first county and the third largest with a total population of 637,068 and an unincorporated population of 83,764. The County spans 805 square miles and is a land of contrast. The western part of the county is mostly urban with residential, retail, office and industrial areas, while the eastern portion is relatively rural. Arapahoe County has one of the lowest mill levies in the Front Range.

Additional Info On Arapahoe County

South East Aurora New Construction HomesArapahoe County was Colorado’s first county, established before the Pikes Peak gold rush. It’s a suburb of Denver and has an estimated population of 637,068. Arapahoe County encompasses all or parts of the cities of Aurora, Centennial, Cherry Hills Village, Englewood, Glendale, Greenwood Village, Littleton, and Sheridan. It also extends east into the plains and includes the towns of Bennett, Bow Mar, Columbine Valley, Deer Trail, and Foxfield.

Arapahoe County has wonderful views of the Front Range and of the Rocky Mountains. The average low temperature in January is around 18 degrees. The average high temperature in July is around 88 degrees. If you live in Arapahoe County, you’ll see sunny days an average of 245 days a year. You’ll see an average snowfall of 51 inches and an average rainfall of 16 inches. There are approximately 39 days with measurable precipitation, making this an ideal place for people who enjoy the outdoors.

Arapahoe County has a diverse economy with professional jobs coming in at the top of the employment list at 20 percent. This is followed by retail jobs at 17 percent. The next most popular job choice in this area is healthcare at 12 percent. Accommodation, real state, and wholesale jobs are tied at 8 percent.

There are several school districts in Arapahoe County. School districts that serve the students of this county include Aurora Public Schools, Bennett School District, Byers School Districts, Cherry Creek Schools, Deer Trail Schools, Englewood Schools, Littleton Public Schools, Sheridan Public Schools, and Strasburg School District.

If you’re looking for a college or university, you’ll find that Arapahoe County has several colleges to consider. Higher education opportunities await at Arapahoe Community College, Community College of Aurora, and the nationally sought after CU Anschutz Medical Campus, just to name a few.

Do you have questions about Arapahoe County? We’re here to help!

Since 2006, The Ingram Group has represented buyers and sellers to make their real estate goals a reality. We are honored to be your Colorado lifestyle Realtors!